Uruguay National Football Team – the Uruguayan team is commonly referred to as La Celeste (The Sky Blue).

Achievements: The Uruguayan team recently won the 2011 Copa America.They have won the Copa America 15 times, being the team that has won the tournament on most occasions. The team has won the FIFA World Cup twice, including the first World Cup in 1930 as hosts, defeating Argentina 4–2 in the final. They won their second title in 1950 upsetting host Brazil 2–1 in the final math, which received an attendance higher than any football match ever. They have won the Gold Medals in football at the Summer Olympics twice, in 1924 and 1928 recognized by FIFA as World Championship, before the creation of the World Cup. Uruguay also won the 1980 Mundialito, a tournament among former World Cup champions. In total, Uruguay have won 20 official titles, a world record for the most international titles held by any country.

Famous players: Luis Suarez, Edinson Cavani, Diego Godin, Jose Maria Gimenez.

Fifa rating on february 2018: 22 place.

FIFA World Cup Russia, Group A
Group stage

Oscar Tabarez

Óscar Tabárez
uru Uruguay
Current Team