Spain National Football Team – the Spanish side is commonly referred to as La Roja (“The Red One), La Furia Roja (“The Red Fury”), La Furia Española (“The Spanish Fury”) or simply La Furia (“The Fury”).

Achievements: the Spanish national team has participated in a total of 14 of 20 FIFA World Cups and 10 of 15 UEFA European championships.Spain are one of eight national teams to have been crowned FIFA World Cup champions, having won the 2010 tournament in South Africa, defeating the Netherlands 1–0 to become the first European team to win the title outside Europe as well as having won back-to-back European titles in Euro 2008 and Euro 2012, defeating Germany and Italy in the respective finals. These three successive titles make them the only national team so far with three consecutive wins of either the applicable continental championships or the World Cup. From 2008 to 2013, a six-year span, the national team won FIFA Team of the Year, the second-most of any nation, behind only Brazil.Between November 2006 and June 2009, Spain went undefeated for a record-equalling 35 consecutive matches before their upset loss to the United States, a record shared with Brazil. The team’s achievements have led many commentators, experts and former players to consider the 2010 and 2012 Spanish sides among the best ever international sides in world football.

Famous players: David De Gea, Sergio Ramos, Gerard Pique, Jordi Alba, David Silva, Andres Iniesta, Sergio Busquets, Alvaro Morata.

Fifa rating on february 2018: 6 place.

FIFA World Cup Russia, Group B
Group stage

Julen Lopetegui

Julen Lopetegui
esp Spain
Current Team